Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Pediatric Cancer Patients Given a Chance to Achieve Dreams

Come listen to BTR's Featured World of Ink Network each week as we bring you shows on
writing, books, humanities, author interviews, self-help and much more.
Your host for the show will be award-winning author and Mom's Choice Honoree, Virginia S Grenier.
Listen live on Wed. September 9, 2015 at 3pm Eastern - 2pm Centeral - 1pm Mountain - 12 noon Pacific

Our show topic: True Heroes: A Treasury of Modern-Day Fairy Tales

After teaching himself photography, Jonathan Diaz spent evenings and weekends doing photo shoots of pediatric cancer patients acting out their wildest dreams. From JP Gibson, who wanted to be a member of the Utah Jazz, to Ethan Van Leuven, who wanted to be Batman and a Doctor (http://www.nydailynews.com/life-style/health/boy-cancer-dies-town-celebrates-holidays-early-article-1.1991585) , Diaz has photographed and created videos for over 20 kids accomplishing their dreams (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WBknLrCE6RQ).
These photographs were paired with short stories from best-selling authors such as Tyler Whitesides, Shannon Hale, Brandon Mull, Ally Condie and Jennifer Nielsen.

Listen live at 3pm Eastern - 2pm Central - 1pm Mountain - 12 noon Pacific or on demand any time you'd like here on BlogTalkRadio, Facebook or iTunes.

The World Of Ink Network has endeavored to create radio shows geared toward excellence in the reading/publishing community. As our company has grown to a viral reach of nearly two million, we have decided to step into a new and exciting adventure. If you'd like to be on our network or need commercial advertising, marketing and writing help, please visit our website http://worldofinknetwork.com

Listen to the Podcast at

WOI on Pediatric Cancer Patients Given a Chance to Achieve Dreams 09/09 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Books Podcasts

No comments:

Post a Comment