Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Social Issues - Documentary Filmaker -Mary Ann Bruni - Quest For Honor

We welcome you to BTR's featured World of Ink Network. Please join Marsha Cook and Jack Remick on March 24 at 9PM EST 8 PM CST 7 PM MT 6 PM PST when they interview Mary Ann Bruni photographer, journalist, author, pilot,activist,and now director and producer of the documentary Quest For Honor.

The alarming rise in "honor killing," the heinous act of men killing daughters, sisters and wives who threaten "family honor," endangers tens of thousands of women in Iraq, Turkey, Jordan and adjoining countries. The Women's Media Center of Suleymaniyah, Iraq, has joined forces with Iraq's Kurdish Regional Government (KRG) to end this practice.   

Quest for Honor follows Runak Faranj, a former teacher and tireless activist, as she works with local lawmen, journalists and members of the KRG to solve the murder of a widowed young mother, protect the victim of a safe-house shooting, eradicate honor killing and redefine honor.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7CWjkKlVErA - Mary Ann Bruni -

Listen live! We invited you to post comments and questions in the chatroom.( 714 - 242-5259 )
The World of Ink Network brings you show topics such as books, writing, interviews, self-help, empowerment, families and much more.

For more info
http://www.worldofinknetwork.com
http://www.michiganavenuemedia.com

Tune in live or listen on demand at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2015/03/25/social-issues--documentary-filmaker-mary-ann-bruni--quest-for-honor

No comments:

Post a Comment