Monday, October 22, 2012

BTR's World of Ink Network show: Stories for Children with Award-winning Author Kai Strand

Join hosts award-winning author & editor VS Grenier and author Irene Roth on October 22, 2012 at 2pm EST - 1pm CDT - 12 noon MDT - 11am PST.

They will be chatting with award-winning author Kai Strand about writing and her juvenile fantasy adventure book, THE WISHING WELL: Another Weaver Tale, published by Guardian Angel Publishing and her juvenile contemporary fiction novel, SAVE THE LEMMINGS, published by Featherweight Press.

Kai Strand writes fiction for middle grade and young adult readers. Her debut novel, The Weaver, was a finalist in the 2012 EPIC eBook Awards. She is a (very lucky) wife and the mother of four amazing kids. The most common sound in her household is laughter. The second most common is, "Do your dishes!" She and her family hike, geocache, and canoe in beautiful Central Oregon, where they call home.

To find out more about Kai’s books, download companion documents, find links to her published short stories and discover all the places to find Kai both virtually and in person, visit her website: www.kaistrand.com. She loves to hear from readers, so feel free to send her an email or visit her facebook page https://www.facebook.com/KaiStrandAuthor

You can find out more about Kai Strand and her World of Ink Author/Book Tour at http://tinyurl.com/9vlepkd

To learn more about the World of Ink Network, our Virtual Tours and other servies visit http://worldofinknetwork.com

You can listen to the show at
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2012/10/22/stories-for-children-show-with-guest-author-kai-strand

No comments:

Post a Comment