Tuesday, December 20, 2011

A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY - HOST MARSHA COOK /FRAN LEWIS by WorldOfInkNetwork, Dec 20, 2011

SPECIAL EDITION - Please join Marsha Cook and Fran Lewis on December 20th AT 6:30 EST 5:30 CST 4:30 MT 3:30 PST  as they welcome Best Selling Author Sarah Paretsky.

Sandra Elrod will be opening the chat room and after Fran Lewis who reviewed Sarah's new book BREAKDOWN is finished with her discussion the chat room will continue to be open. Sarah is a very talented writer and we are thrilled to have her. This is a show you won't want to miss.

Listen to the show at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2011/12/20/a-good-story-is-a-good-story--host-marsha-cook-fran-lewis

Thursday, December 15, 2011

A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY with Host Marsha Casper Cook by WorldOfInkNetwork, Dec 15, 2011

Please join Host Marsha Cook and Fran Lewis on Thursday at 1PM EST NOON CST -11AM PST 10AM for a very special edition of A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY with the launch of Gerard de Marigny’s new book Signs of War.

The first book The Watchman of Ephraim tells the story of how one man found inspiration from tragedy. Gerard is very serious about his craft which is why every word he uses means something to him. Gerard is not like other writers. He is unique and every word that he writes it's as if he knows exactly how his characters feel at all times. He has such great depth and when he speaks his words mean something. So join us and see for yourself, Gerard de Marigny will never let his readers down. His new book will be as compelling as his first. Fran Lewis will review his book and then we will have a discussion that will be very informative as well as entertaining.

Listen to the show at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2011/12/15/a-good-story-is-a-good-story-with-host-marsha-casper-cook

Monday, December 12, 2011

A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY -HOLIDAY ROMANCE SHOW by WorldOfInkNetwork, Dec 13, 2011

Join Marsha Casper Cook on DECEMBER 13 for a special Holiday Romance show at 9PM  - 8PM CST - 7PM MT - 6 PM PST.

Romance is in the air - surprise guests and interesting stories . Last romance specal for this year - this is going to be more fun than you can image Sandra Elrod , new romance writer will be opening the phone lines and chat room. There will be quite a few Romance writers coming on to share their stories and titles . It's going to be a lot of fun so try not to miss this show.  

www.michiganavenuemedia.com
Listen to the show at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2011/12/14/a-good-story-is-a-good-story-holiday-romance-show

Friday, December 9, 2011

A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY - HOST MARSHA COOK by WorldOfInkNetwork Dec 9, 2011

Join Host Marsha Cook on December 9 - 2 PM EST 1 PM CST NOON  MT 11AM PST  as she welcomes writers from DANCING WITH BEAR PUBLISHING when they will be discussing  their very special new work - Just Klutzing Around Christmas Anthology and The Latke Hound Holiday Anthology.  This is going to be a great show with wonderful authors. You can listen live or on demand.

FOR MORE INFO - www.michiganavenuemedia.com

Listen to the show on demand at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2011/12/09/a-good-story-is-a-good-story--host-marsha-cook

Thursday, December 8, 2011

A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY with Host Marsha Casper Cook 12/08 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

Please join Host Marsha Cook on DECEMBER 8 3PM CST -4PM EST 2PM MT 1PM PST for an open discussion with Wendy Hunyon and Joann Buchanan from For You P.R. ~ Marketing & Public Relations about marketing and what you need to do to to get your writing or your business on top of the charts. There is so much social media offered it becomes overwhelming and difficult to find time to promote. This is the show for you - if you need help and don't know where to begin or where to continue if you have already started your PR. This discussion will tell you how to strategically market your business or your book or both and we will have two authors on Karen P. Toz and Stacey Rourk.
www.michiganavenuemedia.com

Listen to the show here:
A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY with Host Marsha Casper Cook 12/08 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

5 Tips to Overcome a Lack of Motivation


Often times just getting started is the hardest part of any project due to a lack of motivation. This frustrating mental barrier is a very real obstacle that confronts each and every one of us from time to time. Developing certain habits to restore and maintain your motivation in order to start and complete any given task is the basis of today's article.

Here are 5 tips to that will help you get motivated and maintain your drive regardless of what your goals may be.

Plan Your Work

It is important that you organize your efforts in a way that makes sense and proves most effective towards reaching your goals. Set up a schedule of when you intend to work on a particular project and how much time you intend to devote to it. Be realistic with your goals, the amount of time you'll need and when that time will be available to you.

If the project is important, enough you'll want to consider scheduling the best time of day when you are at your best and most productive. For some people it is easier to get motivated in the early stages of the day when their energy level is at its highest.

Work Your Plan

Now with your plan in hand it is time to take immediate action. Your planning stages were the time to thoroughly think through the most efficient and effective process that will get you the results. Here is where you put that plan into motion and without hesitation. Simply following the plan you've developed will bring you closer to your desired results while increasing your sense of accomplishment.

Pay close attention to not second-guessing yourself or reworking your plan. This will only burn more time and decrease both your self-confidence and your motivation. This is a dangerous scenario that could end up completely sabotaging your drive.

The busier you stay the more progress you'll make and the more your self confidence will grow. Along with this will be a renewal of your own motivation to continue to move forward! This is the type of cycle you want to be in!

Set Short Term Goals

One of the best ways to motivate yourself and maintain your drive to complete your project is to set short-term goals. These are a great way of measuring your progress and helping you to recognize that you are moving closer to the completion of your project.

Achieving your short-term goals and taking the time to identify that you have done so increases your own self-satisfaction. This helps make your efforts seem less like work and the last time I checked there wasn't anything wrong with that!

Avoid Routine

If the efforts you are putting forth involve any sort of repetition change things around to keep yourself more stimulated. Perhaps perform certain tasks at different intervals. Maybe even alternate these tasks to keep things more interesting. What you want to do is to minimize your boredom and increase your interest. This will lead to you becoming more fully engaged therefore making your efforts all the more productive!

Schedule 'Down Time'

As with most things it is easier to give it your best when you're fully rested. Be sure you include 'down time' in your scheduling to recharge and re energize. It will be easier to motivate yourself and keep your focus once you get back to your scheduled tasks.

Overcoming a lack of motivation, in most cases, is essentially overcoming procrastination. By simply getting involved in any given project, you will begin to see progress, which in turn will further motivate you. It is the underlying dread that perhaps our efforts won't bring the results we seek that weaken our motivation and make the first step usually the most difficult! As Nike used to say 'Just Do It'!


About The Author
TJ Philpott is an author and Internet entrepreneur based out of North Carolina.

For additional online success tips and a free guide that demonstrates how to find both profitable markets and products visit: http://affiliatequickstart.com

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Inspiration Imagination and Invention with Simon Rose 12/07 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

This show examines the use of inspiration, imagination and invention while making use of real personalities and events, and the need for accurate historical research. This month's show features Joan Galat, author of the best selling and award winning Dot to Dot in the Sky series. These books encompass sky science and storytelling, revealing astronomy facts as well as the myths and legends ancient cultures used to explain celestial mysteries. 

Guest: Joan Marie Galat who was offered her first writing job after receiving an honorable mention in an Edmonton Journal writing contest at age 13.

Now Joan is the author of the best selling and award winning Dot to Dot in the Sky series. These books encompass sky science and storytelling, revealing astronomy facts as well as the myths and legends ancient cultures used to explain celestial mysteries. Published by Scholastic Canada, Whitecap Books, Nelson Education, Capstone Press, and others, her latest books explore black holes, supernovas, and the discovery of longitude.

Joan also operates MoonDot Media, an Edmonton-area communications business offering writing and editing solutions in broadcast, print, and multi-media. She edits the quarterly Advocate magazine and enjoys promoting her passions—books, literacy, and Canadian creators. Her website at www.joangalat.com contains additional author information.

Listen to the show here:
Inspiration Imagination and Invention with Simon Rose 12/07 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY with Host Marsha Casper Cook 12/06 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

Please join Host Marsha Cook and her co host Sandra Elrod on December 6 at 9pm EST - 8PM CST - for an entertaining and informative discussion on writing.


Special guests this week are the SISTERS IN CRIME. They are celebrating 25 years. Authors Stacy Verdick Case - A GRAND MURDER - Christopher Valen -BAD WEEDS NEVER DIE -S.L.Smith -BLINDED BY THE SIGHT - Monica Ferris - THREADBARE will be discussing their books in an informative but entertaining discussion. JD Holiday will be opening up the chat room and this is going to be a very exciting show.

You can find out more about them and this wonderful group of writers at
http://www.sistersincrime.org/displaycommon.cfm?an=2

marshas facebook page https://www.facebook.com/michiganavenuemedia

Listen to the show here:
A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY with Host Marsha Casper Cook 12/06 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

Monday, December 5, 2011

STORIES FOR CHILDRENS SHOW / A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STOR 12/05 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

Join V.S. Grenier and Marsha Casper Cook on December 5 at 1PM EST 12 NOON CST - 11 AM MT -10 AM PST for a special edition of World Of Ink Network as they welcome Emma Dryden. Also on the show and part of the discussion will Jan Britland. This is one show every children's writer should listen to. Emma has an incredible resume. Before she graduated college she landed an internship as a “jack of all trades” assistant at Viking Children’s Books and once she earned her B.A in English Language and Literature from Smith, she became an Editorial Assistant at Random House Children’s Books. She was then hired as Associate Editor for the legendary Margaret K. McElderry, whose imprint was part of Macmillan Children’s Books, and was later named Senior Editor of the imprint and was then made Vice President, Editorial Director, and in 2005 I became Vice President, Publisher of Atheneum Books for Young Readers and Margaret K. McElderry Books, imprints of Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing, a position she held until 2009
You can check out Emma's blog - http://emmaddryden.blogspot.com/

Listen to the show here on demand:
STORIES FOR CHILDRENS SHOW / A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STOR 12/05 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

Friday, December 2, 2011

A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY - SPECIAL EDITION 12/02 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

Join Host Marsha Casper Cook on December 2 at 1PM EST 12 Noon CST 11 AM MT 10 am PST as she welcomes a great mother daughter team Marie Crist and her mother Pamela Wright.

They teamed up to prevent child abuse and human trafficking. Their goal is to educate parents on how to protect their children.They write separately but work together in their fight to change the fate of children. Marie's book is The Citizen Chronicles, and Pamela's book is Justifiable:Oregon. They are both working on their next books. They will be discussing how to keep your children safe. JD Holiday will open the phone lines and chat room.

listen live or on demand

for more info you can go to their websites

http://www.mariecrist.com/

www.pamelawrightbooks.com.

Listen here to the show
A GOOD STORY IS A GOOD STORY - SPECIAL EDITION 12/02 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio