Wednesday, June 22, 2011

It's All About Choice: Getting Back in the Game: childhood obesity and bullying


Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network Show: The Writing Mama withhosts VS Grenier and Marsha Cook will be chatting with Herb D. Trainer.

Herb D. Trainer inspires children to make smarter food and activity choices through unique, lively characters in "It's All About Choice: Getting Back in the Game!"

The story centers on the history of Danny Dixon, an excellent student-athlete, whose strong love for basketball is side-tracked by a family tragedy. Sad and misguided, he abandons his favorite sport and begins binging on 'junk food', which leads to excessive weight gain. When he's finally motivated to get back in the game, a bully teases Danny and intimidates him into avoiding the neighborhood park.

About the book:
It's All About Choice: Getting Back in the Game! by Herb Trainer
ISBN: 9780615440798
Publisher: IAAC Media
Date of publish: May 5, 2011
Pages: 69
S.R.P.: $12.99

About the author:
Master personal trainer, Herb D. Trainer brings a wealth of experience in health, fitness and food service to "It's All About Choice: Getting Back In The Game!" A graduate of the National Personal Training Institute, he was a four-year All-American basketball player at Marymount College, where he majored in pre-med. Trainer's health resume is matched by his leadership expertise. He served five years as a U.S. Navy commissioned officer and spent seven operating a family-style restaurant/book store.


The call in number is (714) 242-5259
The Writing Mama show starts at 3pm PST – 4pm MST – 5pm CST – 6pm EST

Listen in at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2011/06/24/the-writing-mama-show

4 comments: